Things have been kind of hectic here at the main office. I’ve been out of town in Virginia for several days because Kristin got married this weekend (see left) and Kristin will be out of Virginia for a while because she got married this weekend (see left). Unfortunately, this means I am now the most eligible blogger here at the Indie Handbook; my apologies to you all. So, while it may take a few days to get things back up and running the way they were before, I thought you deserved to hear a little something from us.

The Kabeedies‘ new album, Rumpus, is out today! I would love to tell you what I think about it, but my copy has not arrived yet, though I preordered, so it should be here in a few days. In the meantime, you can read this old entry to find out just how excited I was about it when the announcement was made.

Otherwise, those of you who watch TV may have recently seen the new Amazon Kindle commercial that debuted last Tuesday (you know, the stop motion one with the blonde girl in it). If you are anything like me, you fell instantly in love with the song from the commercial (“Fly Me Away”). It just so happens that the girl in the commercial is also the one singing the song. Her name is Annie Little. She is an actress/model/musician from L.A. and I hope we will be hearing a lot more from her in the future. And, while it is true that, if you stay glued to your TV, you are likely to hear the same 30 second clip from “Fly Me Away” at least a few times a night, you could go to her MySpace to listen to the whole thing along with two other songs from the Fly Me Away.

Now, in case you missed it or you forgot it or you don’t have Amazon Kindle commercials where you live, here is the commercial again. (Hopefully, it is still embedable.) And while you are watching that, I am going to see if I can get in touch with Annie and maybe even get her to answer a few questions for us.

